Call: 1-800-180-1972
Holiday List – 2016 for Gujarat
Date/ day of the week Holiday
January
January 14 (Thursday) PONGAL / MAKAR SANKRANTI
January 26 (Tuesday) REPUBLIC DAY
March
March 7 (Monday) MAHA SHIVARATRY
March 24 (Thursday) HOLI/ DHULANDI
April
April 14 (Thursday) BHIMRAO AMBEDKAR JAYANTHI
April 15 (Friday) RAMNAVAMI
July
July 6 (Wednesday) EID-Ul-FITAR
August
August 15 (Monday) INDEPENDENCE DAY
August 18 (Thursday) RAKSHABANDHAN
August 25 (Thursday) JANMASTAMI
September
September 5 (Monday) SAMVATSARI
September 12 (Monday) BAKARI ID/ ID-UL-ZUA
October
October 2 (Sunday) MAHATMA GANDHI JAYANTI
October 11 (Tuesday) DURGA PUJA / MAHA NAVAMI AYUDAPOOJA / VIJAYA DASAMI
October 12 (Wednesday) MOHARAM/ TAJIYA
October 30 (Sunday) DIWALI
October 31 (Monday) GOVARDHAN PUJA / VIKRAM SAVAT
November
November 1 (Tuesday) BHAIDUJ
November 14 (Monday) GURUNANAK JAYANTI
December
December 25 (Sunday) CHRISTMAS DAY/M-MAS DAY
Holiday List – 2016 for Rajasthan
Date/ day of the week Holiday
January
January 26 (Tuesday) REPUBLIC DAY
March
March 24 (Thursday) HOLI/ DHULANDI
April
April 14 (Thursday) BHIMRAO AMBEDKAR JAYANTHI
April 15 (Friday) RAMNAVAMI
April 19 (Tuesday) MAHAVIR JAYANTI
July
July 6 (Wednesday) EID-Ul-FITAR
August
August 15 (Monday) INDEPENDENCE DAY
August 18 (Thursday) RAKSHABANDHAN
August 25 (Thursday) JANMASTAMI
September
September 12 (Monday) BAKARI ID/ ID-UL-ZUA
October
October 2 (Sunday) MAHATMA GANDHI JAYANTI
October 11 (Tuesday) DURGA PUJA / MAHA NAVAMI AYUDAPOOJA / VIJAYA DASAMI
October 12 (Wednesday) MOHARAM/ TAJIYA
October 30 (Sunday) DIWALI
October 31 (Monday) GOVARDHAN PUJA / VIKRAM SAVAT
November
November 14 (Monday) GURUNANAK JAYANTI
December
December 25 (Sunday) CHRISTMAS DAY/M-MAS DAY

* Forex markets remain closed on Saturday and Sunday.

Please note that no transaction processing takes place on Saturday, Sunday and banking holidays in the remittance country and India.